Various Artists

Prog Rocks! Vol. 3

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The third installment in Universal's popular Prog Rocks! series, which chronicles "the history of progressive rock and its legendary artists," Volume 3 rounds up 26 tracks over the span of two discs, including selections from Marillion ("Dry Land"), Eloy ("On the Verge of Darkening Lights"), Steve Hackett ("Return of the Giant Hogweed"), Aphrodite's Child ("The Four Horseman"), Barclay James Harvest ("Hymn"), Sound of Contact ("I Am Dimensionaut"), and Spock's Beard ("Afterthoughts").

blue highlight denotes track pick