Various Artists

Prime Cuts [Delicious Vinyl]

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Delicious Vinyl Presents: Prime Cuts, Vol. 1 consists of mostly new, unreleased material from the 2000-era roster of the Delicious Vinyl label, which includes the Pharcyde, the Brand New Heavies, ex-Pharcyde member Fatlip (whose "What's Up Fatlip" is the compilation's lead single), Masta Ace, Apocalypse, Buckwhead, the Black Pack, Elijah, and others who appear here. There's enough good material here by the bigger names to allow consumers to enjoy being introduced to the label's newer, less established acts, which for the most part actually aren't bad in their own right (even though there is a bit of filler).

blue highlight denotes track pick