Various Artists

Priceless Jazz Sampler, Vol. 5

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Priceless Jazz Sampler, Vol. 5 collects original recordings by some of the most inspired musicians of the genre. Among the 14 tracks on this volume are Louis Armstrong's "Alexander's Ragtime Band," Sonny Stitt's "I'm Getting Sentimental Over You," James Moody's "Daahoud" and Illinois Jacquet's "You're My Thrill." This consistently satisfying disc also features familiar tunes by Lionel Hampton, Dizzy Gillespie, Betty Carter, Dinah Washington, Diane Schuur, Eddie Jefferson and John Klemmer.

blue highlight denotes track pick