Diana Ross

Portrait, Vol. 2

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Portrait, Vol. 2 does a better job than its predecessor in chronicling Diana Ross' solo hits. No Supremes material is featured -- the entire disc is devoted to such singles as "I'm Still Waiting," "Reach Out and Touch (Somebody's Hand)," "All of My Life," "Theme from Mahogany," "The Boss," "Upside Down," "I'm Coming Out," "It's My Turn," and "Endless Love." It's an entertaining collection, and one of the most comprehensive overviews of her late-'70s recordings yet assembled.