Diana Ross


  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Portrait is a good sampler of Diana Ross' hits with the Supremes and from her early solo career. Most of the record is devoted to the Supremes, with many of the group's biggest hits ("Where Did Our Love Go," "Baby Love," "Stop! In the Name of Love," "You Can't Hurry Love") featured alongside "Ain't No Mountain High Enough," "Remember Me," "Surrender," and "Love Hangover." Anyone looking only for solo hits will be disappointed, but the end result is entertaining.