Playlist: The Very Best of Mountain

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Playlist: The Very Best of Mountain collects 14 tracks from the hard rock legends responsible for the punishing proto-metal classic "Mississippi Queen," including "Theme for an Imaginary Western," "Nantucket Sleighride (To Owen Coffin)," and "The Animal Trainer and the Toad," 13 of which are culled from the group’s three studio albums (Climbing! (1970), Nantucket Sleighride (1971), Flowers of Evil (1971)), and one ("Blood of the Sun") from Leslie West's pre-Mountain solo outing Mountain (1969).

blue highlight denotes track pick