Various Artists

Perfecto Collect2ion

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by Jason Birchmeier

The triple-disc Perfecto Collection compiles many of the best tracks Perfect Records released from 1999 until early 2002. The tracks are split between three discs, each featuring a particular style of music: house on the first, trance on the second, and downtempo (referred to here as "after hours") on the third. Some of the better-known artists featured on this collection include Timo Maas ("Ubik"), Planet Perfecto ("Bullet in the Gun"), Jan Johnston ("Flesh"), and DJ Tiesto (a remix of "Flesh"). Most of the 35 tracks appear in remixed form. Of the three discs, the trance one is perhaps most impressive, featuring the most popular songs.

blue highlight denotes track pick