Party Tyme Karaoke: Girl Pop Party Pack, Vol. 2

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Unlike a lot of karaoke discs, Sybersound's Party Tyme Karaoke series gives karaoke enthusiasts the benefit of being able to choose between instrumental and vocal versions. Their releases typically begin with the instrumental versions and then repeat the program with the vocal versions of the same songs. The renditions of the songs are functional but hardly substitute for the originals. Party Tyme Karaoke: Girl Pop Party Pack, Vol. 2 combines the fifth through eighth volumes of the Girl Pop series. It includes instrumental and vocal versions of Gwen Stefani's "Hollaback Girl," Avril Lavigne's "Don't Tell Me," Kelly Clarkson's "Since U Been Gone," the Pussycat Dolls' "Don't Cha," and Jennifer Lopez's "Waiting for Tonight."

blue highlight denotes track pick