Para No Ver el Final

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Para No Ver el Final finds M-Clan stripped down to the core duo of Carlos Tarque and Ricardo Ruipérez; for different reasons, Pascual Saura, Juan Antonio Otero, and Alejandro Climent all left the band in 2010. The new rhythm section of Coki Giménez and Iván González is ushered in, while guitarist Carlos Raya, who has been involved with the band since 2002, also produces. Less preoccupied with following trends than in the past, Tarque and Ruipérez sound happy to deliver an old-school rock & roll album with decidedly soulful overtones, as horn arrangements are both the novelty and star of Para No Ver el Final.

blue highlight denotes track pick