Anya Marina

Paper Plane

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

A set of indie pop love songs that vary in tone, Anya Marina's fourth long-player, Paper Plane, was produced in part by Dave Depper of Death Cab for Cutie and features several tunes co-written with pop singer Eric Hutchinson. Leo Sidran, Gary Philips, and Hutchinson also produced songs for the album. The offerings range from "We Were Happy Once," a spacy ballad co-written with Bess Rogers, to the bouncy "Ordinary Dude" featuring Hutchinson, to a quasi-bossa nova cover of Huey Lewis & the News' "The Power of Love," all wrangled by Marina's trademark twee vox.

blue highlight denotes track pick