Randy Crawford

Original Album Series

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Original Album Series includes Randy Crawford's first five albums, all of which were issued on Warner Bros.: Everything Must Change (1976), Miss Randy Crawford (1977), Raw Silk (1979), Now We May Begin (1980), and Secret Combination (1981). Each disc is packaged individually in a thin, no-frills LP-replica sleeve that isn't up to the standard of the Japanese market. The box itself is slim as well -- a definite space saver. When it was released in 2013, it retailed for roughly the price of two moderately priced CDs. More serious fans should check the U.K. Edsel label's combination reissues of Crawford's albums, released the same year with substantive packaging.

blue highlight denotes track pick