Original Album Series

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Original Album Series offers five Blackfoot albums -- 1979's Strikes through 1984's Vertical Smiles -- for a low price. The packaging is budget to save costs, with each album in a paper sleeve that replicates the artwork. The last two albums in the series can be overlooked. Released in 1983, Siogo finds the band flirting with the synthesizer age, and 1984's Vertical Smiles is a bit of a misstep. However, the first three albums, which each feature an animal head on the cover (Strikes, Tomcattin', and Marauder), capture the band at its peak and are totally worth owning.

blue highlight denotes track pick