Roberta Flack

Original Album Series

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

This Rhino U.K. 2012 box set presents five Roberta Flack albums in a handsome, affordable mini-box set: First Take, Killing Me Softly, Blue Lights in the Basement, Quiet Fire, and Feel Like Makin' Love. Her biggest hits are here -- "Killing Me Softly with His Song," "The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face" -- but there's much more to discover here and it's tempting to do so when the price is this inexpensive.

blue highlight denotes track pick