Original Album Series

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Skipping clean over their time in the glam metal trenches during the '80s, the Original Album Series box set collects the five albums that make up the golden era of groove metal pioneers Pantera. Containing 1990's Cowboys from Hell, 1992's Vulgar Display of Power, 1994's Far Beyond Driven, 1996's The Great Southern Trendkill, and 2000's Reinventing the Steel, this collection easily highlights the band's most groundbreaking work with a collection of albums that earned five platinum and one gold record between them. These albums are undoubtedly sitting on the shelf of any serious metalhead, but for anyone who doesn't own them, this five-disc set will definitely give some insight into one of the heaviest bands of the '90s.

blue highlight denotes track pick