Lonnie Liston Smith

Original Album Classics

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

This five-disc set, contained in a cardboard sleeve that bundles standard jewel cases, consists of Lonnie Liston Smith & the Cosmic Echoes' four albums for Flying Dutchman -- Astral Traveling (1973), Cosmic Funk (1974), Expansions (1974), and Visions of a New World (1975) -- along with their first for RCA, Reflections of a Golden Dream (1976). Some of the albums were intermittently elusive, at least when it came to the CD format, throughout the years, so this was a convenient -- and affordable -- way to get them in one shot. However, it went out of print quickly after its 2009 release.

blue highlight denotes track pick