Bee Gees

Opus Collection

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Starbucks Entertainment’s Opus Collection features 16 of the Gibb Brothers' biggest hits. The collection spans three decades and features early classics like “Every Christian Lion Hearted Man Will Show You," “To Love Somebody,” and “New York Mining Disaster 1941,” mid-career highlights such as “Massachusetts” and “Lonely Days,” and a tasteful smattering of iconic disco jams like “You Should Be Dancing,” “Night Fever,” and of course, “Staying Alive.” While it may not be as exhaustive as 2001’s excellent Their Greatest Hits: The Record collection, Opus delivers the goods, making it an excellent choice for listeners looking for a quality single-disc, Bee Gees overview.