Various Artists

Old School Funk

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Old School Funk is an entertaining 14-track collection of '70s and '80s funk and urban soul, featuring such cuts as Midnight Star's "Freak-A-Zoid," the Whispers' "Rock Steady," Lakeside's "Raid," the Boogie Boys' "A Fly Girl," the Deele's "Two Occasions," Sheena Easton's "Sugar Walls," Tavares' "Heaven Must Be Missing an Angel" and E.U.'s "Da Butt."

blue highlight denotes track pick