Roy Orbison

Oh Pretty Woman [Collectables]

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by Al Campbell

Oh Pretty Woman collects ten Roy Orbison tracks recorded for Monument Records in the early '60s. While this budget compilation includes "Oh Pretty Woman," "Only the Lonely," and "Blue Bayou," it's really unnecessary since many superior Orbison hits packages are available in the same price range containing more tracks. This is essentially a reissue of a mid-'90s cheapo compilation Shades of Roy Orbison with the same track listing. Recommended to budget-minded casual fans only.

blue highlight denotes track pick