Various Artists

Now That's What I Call Music! 31 [UK]

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The U.K.'s Now series features timely selections of pop hits and provides a convenient way for casual pop fans to stay on top of the most popular singles. The sets are almost always naturally well-rounded, encompassing dance music, R&B, hip-hop, teen pop, and rock. And though they might expire, in a sense, since they're based on trends in pop music, they work as more than adequate snapshots of specific points in time. The 31st volume, released in 1995, includes Wet Wet Wet's "Don't Want to Forgive Me Now," Edwyn Collins' "A Girl Like You," Pulp's "Common People," Oasis' "Some Might Say," Billie Ray Martin's "Your Loving Arms," Montell Jordan's "This Is How We Do It," and Whigfield's "Think of You."