The Lacs

Nothing in Particular

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Blending Southern rap and Southern rock, the Lacs (short for "Loud Ass Crackers") came up with their own brand of hip-hop, dubbing it "hick-hop." This set, the duo's fourth album release, finds rapper Clay "Uncle Snap" Sharpe and singer/guitarist Brian "Rooster" King opening the vaults and offering their fans a compilation of favorite tracks, including the theme song for the television show Mud-Lovin’ Rednecks, "Wylin," and "Country Boy Downtime," among others.

blue highlight denotes track pick