Peace Division

Nite:Life 010

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Peace Division's Nite: Life 010 is an 11-track mix of deep, dark house in similar territory to the duo's 2001 mix, Peace Process. Beginning with the spartan "Decomposition" by Earth Deuley, Peace Division's Clive Henry and Justin Drake beef up the beats, drop a rare paranoid diva track ("I Wanna Be" by Shauna Solomon), and keep the mood far from light with a hard-hitting track from Murk boy Oscar G ("Hypnotized") and a pressure-filled remix of Marco Castelli's "Sonar" by Rui Da Silva.

blue highlight denotes track pick