My Love: Essential Collection

Céline Dion

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

My Love: Essential Collection Review

by Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Following the first Celine Dion collection, All the Way: A Decade of Song, by roughly a decade, My Love: Ultimate Essential Collection doubles almost everything about the initial collection: it covers two decades instead of one, has two discs, not one, and falls just short of having the double the songs. It's almost an overcompensation for how All the Way concentrated on newer recordings at the expense of hits, but then again Celine has had more hits in the ten years since All the Way, so it makes sense that My Love is a bigger, grander collection. The problem is, apart from her cover of Roy Orbison's "I Drove All Night," almost none of her new-millennium hits are as memorable as her singles from the '90s, so this double CD doesn't offer too much of an enticement for fans to replace 1999's single-disc set. But for those listeners who are looking for an overview of Celine Dion's two decades as an international superstar, My Love fits the bill well as it has all her big adult contemporary hits -- "Where Does My Heart Beat Now," "Beauty and the Beast," "If You Asked Me To," "Because You Loved Me," "It's All Coming Back to Me Now," and "My Heart Will Go On" -- all sequenced chronologically.

Track Listing

Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 Céline Dion 04:32 SpotifyAmazon
2 Céline Dion 04:04 SpotifyAmazon
3 Céline Dion 03:55 SpotifyAmazon
4 Céline Dion 04:48 SpotifyAmazon
5 Céline Dion 05:05 SpotifyAmazon
6 Céline Dion 04:33 SpotifyAmazon
7 Céline Dion 04:31 SpotifyAmazon
8 Céline Dion 07:38 SpotifyAmazon
9 Céline Dion 05:09 SpotifyAmazon
10 Céline Dion 04:41 SpotifyAmazon
11 Céline Dion 05:30 SpotifyAmazon
12 Céline Dion 04:02 SpotifyAmazon
13 Céline Dion 04:19 SpotifyAmazon
14 Céline Dion 03:31 SpotifyAmazon
15 Céline Dion 04:00 SpotifyAmazon
16 Céline Dion 04:03 SpotifyAmazon
17 Céline Dion 04:02 SpotifyAmazon
blue highlight denotes track pick