MTV Party to Go 1999

Various Artists

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

MTV Party to Go 1999 Review

by Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Like all the other entries in the neverending MTV Party to Go series, MTV Party to Go 1999 is a continuous-mix dance album that splices together a variety of club, hip-hop, and dance hits together. Some of these cuts are in their original album versions, some are in single mixes, others are in remixed form. Any way you look at it, it features many of the biggest hits of 1997 and 1998, presented as a non-stop dance party. Collectors looking for clean copies of "Deja Vu (Uptown Baby)," "Make 'Em Say Uhh," "Da Rain (Supa Dupa Fly)," "Show Me Love," "Fly," "As Long as You Love Me," "Let's Ride," and "Butta Love," among others, should look elsewhere, but anyone who just wants a pumping party record should be happy with this. Be forewarned -- "My Heart Will Go On" is by Deja Vu, not Celine Dion, on this disc.

Track Listing

Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 Destiny's Child / Wyclef Jean 03:25 SpotifyAmazon
2 Joe / Big Pun 04:13 SpotifyAmazon
3 Noreaga 04:37 SpotifyAmazon
4 Busta Rhymes 03:04 SpotifyAmazon
5 Lord Tariq & Peter Gunz 03:27 SpotifyAmazon
6 Fiend / Mystikal / Master P / The Shocker / Mia X 04:59 SpotifyAmazon
7 Missy Elliott 03:17 SpotifyAmazon
8 Robyn 03:46 SpotifyAmazon
9 Imajin 04:45 SpotifyAmazon
Sugar Ray 04:39 SpotifyAmazon
11 Backstreet Boys 03:23 SpotifyAmazon
12 Déjà Vu 04:22 SpotifyAmazon
13 Montell Jordan / Master P / Silkk the Shocker 03:48 SpotifyAmazon
14 Next 03:57 SpotifyAmazon
blue highlight denotes track pick