Montell Jordan


  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Montell Jordan's second album More to Tell unfortunately doesn't quite live up to the promise of its title, despite a handful of excellent tracks. Jordan hasn't backed away from the hip-hop soul that brought This Is How We Do It to the top of the charts, and he delivers it as well as he did his first time around, but he just doesn't have as many strong songs as he did the last time out. "Falling" is an entrancing ballad and "Bounce Ta This" is a good up-tempo cut, yet they aren't enough to maintain interest over the course of the entire album.

Track Listing

Sample Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 0:59 SpotifyAmazon
2 3:36 SpotifyAmazon
3 4:11 SpotifyAmazon
4 4:21 SpotifyAmazon
5 4:02 SpotifyAmazon
6 4:37 SpotifyAmazon
7 1:44 SpotifyAmazon
8 4:42 SpotifyAmazon
9 4:49 SpotifyAmazon
10 1:45 SpotifyAmazon
11 5:10 SpotifyAmazon
12 5:02 SpotifyAmazon
feat: Slick Rick
5:05 SpotifyAmazon
blue highlight denotes track pick