More Life

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

In 2000, Newsong watched as its song "The Christmas Shoes" met with nationwide popularity. Three years later, the group -- made up of members Matt Butler, Michael O'Brien, Eddie Carswell, Scotty Wilbanks, and Billy Goodwin -- released their 15th album. The project, More Life, offers listeners a well-polished, well-produced sound that demonstrates the skill and heart of the veteran group. Produced by Brian Tankersley, Bill Baumgart, Bryan Lenox, and group member O'Brien, the project features 12 songs, of which ten are original tracks written by Carswell and O'Brien. Each song boldly communicates the motivation and ministry of Newsong: the gospel of Jesus Christ. Songs include "Life in My Day," "It's Not Far," and cover of Keith Green's "Your Love Broke Through."

blue highlight denotes track pick