Matt Monro

Moment to Moment, Vol. 3

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The first of a three-disc collection of Matt Monro recordings for Capitol/EMI between 1961 and 1973 (also available in box-set format), Moment to Moment, Vol. 1 includes a few of the smooth British crooner's most popular songs: notably the sublime "From Russia with Love" and "Without You." Also included are a few standards (a few Sinatra gems like "Fools Rush In," "Fly Me to the Moon," and "My Way"), plus the odd crossover novelty ("Unchained Melody") to leaven the mood.

blue highlight denotes track pick