The Beatnuts

Milk Me

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by Jason Birchmeier

In 2004 the Beatnuts returned with another album (Milk Me) on another label (Rykodisc), and though they'd long struggled to regain their footing in the commercially disappointing wake of their Loud Records heyday five years earlier, they continued to release first-rate East Coast hip-hop. There's nothing exceptional about Milk Me, granted, but it's another in a line of solid Beatnuts efforts -- sure to please fans, if not overly impress them and win new ones in the process. The two Nuts -- Psycho Les and JuJu -- produce all their own beats, as they often do, and they rap over them in a fairly carefree, insincere manner. A few notable guests show up for the party -- Greg Nice, Akon, Freeway, Rahzel, Roc Raida -- and those guests are featured on the handful of standout songs: "Hot," "Find Us (In the Back of the Club)," "U Nomsayin," and "Confused Rappers."

Track Listing

Sample Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 The Beatnuts 00:38 SpotifyAmazon
The Beatnuts 03:24 SpotifyAmazon
3 The Beatnuts 04:03 SpotifyAmazon
4 The Beatnuts 03:34 SpotifyAmazon
5 The Beatnuts 00:25 SpotifyAmazon
6 The Beatnuts feat: Tariq Akonan 03:14 Amazon
7 The Beatnuts 02:49 SpotifyAmazon
8 The Beatnuts 02:41 SpotifyAmazon
9 The Beatnuts 04:04 SpotifyAmazon
10 The Beatnuts feat: Chris Chandler 03:29 SpotifyAmazon
11 The Beatnuts 03:20 SpotifyAmazon
12 The Beatnuts 04:10 SpotifyAmazon
The Beatnuts 00:43 SpotifyAmazon
14 The Beatnuts 03:34 SpotifyAmazon
15 The Beatnuts 03:57 SpotifyAmazon
The Beatnuts 00:19 SpotifyAmazon
17 The Beatnuts 03:07 SpotifyAmazon
The Beatnuts 04:37 SpotifyAmazon
blue highlight denotes track pick