Various Artists

Memories Are Made of This, Vol. 7

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Memories Are Made of This, Vol. 7 is a budget-priced series on the "Disky" label featuring a variety of easy listening and pop standards. Among the 20 tracks on this edition are "I'll Never Fall in Love Again" (Bing Crosby), "Yesterday" (Cilla Black), "I Left My Heart in San Francisco" (Julie London), "All by Myself" (Bobby Darin), "Our Love Is Here to Stay" (Dinah Shore) and "It's Great to Be Alive" (Jo Stafford). While this is a decent series, most fans will want more than a few songs each by these legends of pop music.

blue highlight denotes track pick