Will Ackerman


  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by Mark Morton

Four years following his Grammy-winning album, RETURNING, New Age music guru William Ackerman returns with another collection of spirit-warming ambience. MEDITATIONS consists of 14 tracks of pure sonic poetry, created by the man who helped make New Age a household word. Known for updating, revising, and re-envisioning his previously recorded work, Ackerman includes seven new musical selections as well as seven re-imagined tracks from such groundbreaking releases as IT TAKES A YEAR, PAST LIGHT, SOUND OF WIND DRIVEN RAIN, CHILDHOOD AND MEMORY, and IN SEARCH OF THE TURTLE’S NAVEL.

blue highlight denotes track pick