Various Artists

Massive R&B: Spring 2010

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Massive R&B: Spring 2010 is another volume in the Massive R&B series of double-disc compilations released in the United Kingdom by Universal Music. Like previous volumes in the series, it features a bunch of contemporary R&B superstar hits alongside lesser known filler. Moreover, some of the inclusions are contemporary while others are months if not years old. Highlights of the first disc include Jay-Z and Alicia Keys' "Empire State of Mind," Jason Derülo's "In My Head," and Cheryl Cole's "Parachute." The first disc is the stronger of the two, with its contemporary hits far outweighing filler such as Estelle's "American Boy," Flo Rida's "Right Round," and LMFAO's "I'm in Miami Trick," all of which are over a year old. Highlights of the second disc include Rihanna's "Rude Boy," Black Eyed Peas' "Meet Me Halfway," and Lady Gaga's "Bad Romance." So long as you don't mind sifting through the filler, Massive R&B: Spring 2010 is a good addition to any contemporary R&B fan's collection. There are a lot of great songs here and it's all available for less than less than ten pounds. Massive R&B: Spring 2010 is an ideal compilation for anyone looking to add a bunch of contemporary R&B hits to their collection at a cheap price.

Track Listing - Disc 1

Sample Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 04:37
2 03:20 SpotifyAmazon
3 03:40 SpotifyAmazon
4 03:31 SpotifyAmazon
5 03:02 SpotifyAmazon
6 03:45 SpotifyAmazon
7 02:46
8 03:08
9 03:27
10 03:29 SpotifyAmazon
11 03:24
12 03:57
13 03:14 SpotifyAmazon
14 03:38 SpotifyAmazon
15 04:05
16 03:25 SpotifyAmazon
17 03:19
19 03:54 SpotifyAmazon
20 03:50
blue highlight denotes track pick