Dave Mason

Mariposa De Oro/Old Crest On A New Wave

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

This reissue from Beat Goes On features a pair of LPs by Dave Mason: Mariposa de Oro and Old Crest on a New Wave, originally issued on One Way in 1978 and 1980. Highlights among the 21 tracks include "Will You Love Me Tomorrow," "I'm Missing You," and "Tryin' to Get Back to You." Casual listeners should pick up Ultimate Collection on Hip-O before delving into these recordings.

blue highlight denotes track pick