Original Soundtrack

Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom [Original Soundtrack]

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The official soundtrack for director Justin Chadwick's big screen adaptation of former South African President Nelson Mandela's autobiography Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom, which stars Idris Elba in the title role, this 17-track collection features a lush and moving score composed by Alex Heffes (Last King of Scotland, Touching the Void), as well as contributions from artists like Gil Scott-Heron, Tony Kgoroge, Elias Lerole, Bob Marley & the Wailers, Innocent Modiba, the Specials, the Manhattan Brothers, Art Blakey, Dizu Plaatjies, Havana Swingsters, and a brand new cut from U2, who offer up the rousing "Ordinary Love."

blue highlight denotes track pick