Make Yourself

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by Steve Huey

Produced by Scott Litt, Incubus' second full-length album, Make Yourself, makes a bid for broader mainstream success while keeping the group rooted in a hybrid of familiar late '90s alt-metal (i.e., roaring guitars, white-noise sonic textures, and an undercurrent of electronics) and Chili Pepper funk-rock. Where S.C.I.E.N.C.E. sometimes veered abruptly between the two genres without really fusing them, Make Yourself finds the band settling more comfortably into its sound, and once again, there are a few really good singles. Once again, too, there are still a few awkward moments and underwritten songs, but overall, the album should definitely please fans.

Track Listing

Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 Incubus 03:54 SpotifyAmazon
2 Incubus 04:30 SpotifyAmazon
3 Incubus 03:18 SpotifyAmazon
4 Incubus 04:24 SpotifyAmazon
5 Incubus 04:00 SpotifyAmazon
6 Incubus 03:20 SpotifyAmazon
7 Incubus 03:03 SpotifyAmazon
8 Incubus 03:52 SpotifyAmazon
9 Incubus 03:55 SpotifyAmazon
10 Incubus 03:49 SpotifyAmazon
11 Incubus 02:48 SpotifyAmazon
12 Incubus 03:43 SpotifyAmazon
13 Incubus 03:28 SpotifyAmazon
blue highlight denotes track pick