John Prine

Lucky 13

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Lucky 13 gathers 13 tracks from throughout the history of Oh Boy, the label co-founded by singer/songwriter John Prine. Prine himself weighs in with three previously unreleased live tracks, and guests on tunes by R.B. Morris and Donnie Fritts (as does Willie Nelson with the latter). Singer/songwriters Keith Sykes and Heather Eatman appear with two songs apiece, as do the Southern rock-oriented Bis-Quits. While there aren't really any hidden gems here, the performances and material are uniformly strong and listenable.

blue highlight denotes track pick