Various Artists

Lowrider Video Soundtrack, Vol. 7

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Each volume of Thump's Lowrider Video Soundtracks contain 15 cuts of bass-heavy, groove-dominated hip-hop. Each of the songs has heavy bass grooves and minimal hooks, and while nothing in particular stands out on any of the volumes, it's still an entertaining series. Among the highlights on Vol. 7 are S.O.L.'s "It's Madness," Chicano's "Chicano 2 da Bone," C-Note's "She's Just a Freak," Kozme's "Klip to the Krome," ALT's "All Night," and Kid Frost's "Bump Dat Ass."

blue highlight denotes track pick