Loud EP

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

R5's 2013 EP Loud follows up the band's 2010 EP Ready Set Rock, and once again showcases the band's buoyant, high-energy melodic pop music. Featured on the EP are brothers guitarist/vocalist Rocky Lynch, guitarist/vocalist Ross Lynch, and bassist/vocalist Riker Lynch along with sister keyboardist/vocalist Rydel Lynch and drummer Ellington Ratliff. With Loud's mixture of dance and rock-oriented material, R5 find a nice balance between the sound of Maroon 5 and One Direction. Besides the infectious title track single, the EP also includes the songs "Fallin' for You," "I Want U Bad," and "Here Comes Forever."

blue highlight denotes track pick