5 Seconds of Summer


  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

5 Seconds of Summer's first concert album, 2014's LIVESOS, showcases the Australian outfit's high-energy mix of punk and pop-oriented music. The album comes on the heels of the group's eponymous 2014 full-length debut and culls various performances from the band's 2014 world tour. Featured here are 14 cuts off the group's debut, as well as tracks from their three EPs, She Looks So Perfect, Don't Stop, and Amnesia. Here we get infectious takes on such 5 Seconds of Summer jams as "18," "Out of My Limit," "Good Girls," and many more. Along with the group's own songs, here they play a few of their favorite covers, including a rousing version of Green Day's "American Idiot" and an anthemic, power pop-infused reading of Katy Perry's "Teenage Dream." Also featured is a studio version of the band's inspired cover of the Romantics' '80s classic "What I Like About You." Youthful and full of a brash Aussie energy, with LIVESOS 5 Seconds of Summer deliver a dynamic live concert that's equal parts punk rock show, boy band concert, and stadium rock event.

Track Listing

Sample Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
2 3:25 Amazon
3 3:45 Amazon
4 4:16
5 3:58
6 3:57 Amazon
7 4:26 Amazon
8 4:02 Amazon
9 3:16 Amazon
10 4:11 Amazon
11 2:54
12 3:56 Amazon
13 3:04
14 4:27 Amazon
15 5:26 Amazon
blue highlight denotes track pick