Eddy Raven

Live in Concert

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

In the 1980s, Eddy Raven enjoyed a string of number one hits such as "I Got Mexico," "Shine, Shine, Shine," and "In a Letter to You," establishing the Louisiana native as a bona fide country and Cajun singer/songwriter. Since then, Raven has kept busy writing songs, recording, and touring, though virtually none of his new material has broken through on country radio. Raven's Live in Concert album breathes new life into the hits that put him on the chart and reaffirms his talent as a showman. The singer offers 22 songs, almost all of which were either number one hits or easily recognizable as Eddy Raven trademark songs. Raven and RMG Records seem to have navigated the tricky business of pulling off a live album while keeping the integrity of the music. With numerous hits under his belt, Raven only includes one medley of "I Should Have Called/Who Do You Know in California," where many others would have shortened old favorites to promote the new. A pleasant extra comes at the end of the concert, when Raven sings "Other Than Montreal," a wistful story of new love that rivals only the singer's love of the Canadian city. Classic country fans will find Live in Concert an agreeable reminder of country's heyday before modern pop-infiltrated country became the order of the day.

Track Listing

Sample Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
3:47 Amazon
2 3:35
3 3:25 Amazon
4 3:45 Amazon
5 3:21 Amazon
6 3:14 Amazon
7 3:16 Amazon
8 3:52 Amazon
9 3:18 Amazon
10 2:29 Amazon
11 2:44 Amazon
12 4:06 Amazon
13 3:39 Amazon
14 3:15 Amazon
15 2:17 Amazon
16 3:55 Amazon
17 3:24 Amazon
18 4:52 Amazon
19 3:34 Amazon
20 4:00 Amazon
21 3:08 Amazon
22 3:43 Amazon
blue highlight denotes track pick