Deep Purple

Live at Montreux 2006

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

They All Came Down to Montreux was recorded in 2006 during Deep Purple's world tour promoting their album Rapture of the Deep. Fans of the Machine Head era lineup should check this out, as vocalist Ian Gillan, bassist Roger Glover and drummer Ian Paice are featured. Among the 12 tracks are "Lazy," "Highway Star," "Space Truckin" and "Smoke on the Water." [A DVD of the album was also released.]