Bill Gaither

Let Freedom Ring

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Doing their part to keep morale up in a post-9/11 world, renowned gospel duo Bill & Gloria Gaither along with their Homecoming Friends took their uplifting live show to the hallowed halls of Carnegie for a musical rally that became the in-concert recording LET FREEDOM RING. Love of the nation is at the heart of this collection right from the opening notes of Woody Guthrie's affecting anthem "This Land Is Your Land." From there, Mike Allen, Wesley Pritchard, Woody Wright, and Reggie Smith lead the group in a huge embrace of the Big Apple with "New York City, We've Got A Song For You" and Jessy Dixon implores that "God Be With You." The Gaithers make sure to hit every significant song relating to patriotism, from Lee Greenwood's signature "God Bless The USA" to more traditional fare like "My Country 'Tis Of Thee," "The Star Spangled Banner," "Battle Hymn Of The Republic," and "I Pledge My Allegiance."

Track Listing

Sample Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 3:39 Amazon
2 2:58 Amazon
3 2:42 Amazon
4 3:13 Amazon
5 4:31 Amazon
6 2:44 Amazon
7 2:42 Amazon
4:12 Amazon
3:44 Amazon
10 2:17 Amazon
11 2:59 Amazon
12 6:06 Amazon
13 4:25 Amazon
14 2:52 Amazon
15 4:45 Amazon
16 4:41 Amazon
17 4:22 Amazon
18 4:12 Amazon
19 6:48 Amazon
blue highlight denotes track pick