Sam Cooke

Legenden des Soul

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Released through the German wing of Universal, Legenden des Soul is a series of '60s/'70s-oriented anthologies that compile major and minor hits from marquee R&B artists. The volumes consist of original recordings and were made available as compact discs and as digital downloads. The Sam Cooke volume features 20 selections, led by the Top Ten R&B hits "You Send Me," "I'll Come Running Back to You," "You Were Made for Me," "Wonderful World," and "Another Saturday Night." Some essential hits, such as "Twistin' the Night Away" and "Bring It on Home to Me," are not included here.