Denise LaSalle

Legenden des Soul

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Released through the German wing of Universal, Legenden des Soul is a series of '60s/'70s-oriented anthologies that compile major and minor hits from marquee R&B artists. The volumes consist of original recordings and were made available as compact discs and as digital downloads. This set covers Denise LaSalle's late-'70s through early-'90s material, when she was with the MCA and Malaco labels; nothing here dates from her earlier work with Westbound and ABC. Among the notable cuts are "I'm So Hot," "Love Me Right," and "Your Husband Is Cheating on Us." It provides a decent overview of this portion of LaSalle's long career.