Hippo Campus


  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Hippo Campus began generating a potent buzz not long after they released their debut EP, 2014's Bashful Creatures, and since then the group has won a loyal following thanks to frequent touring and their intelligent but tuneful indie pop. Released in 2017, Landmark is the first full-length album from the Minneapolis-based group, and finds Hippo Campus sounding more sophisticated than ever. On these 13 songs, Hippo Campus embrace the possibilities of the recording studio while celebrating their hooky but adventurous melodies, their tight but engaging instrumental work, and their stellar vocal harmonies. Landmark not only finds Hippo Campus delivering more songs, but working on a broader creative canvas, and it's their most ambitious and accomplished work to date.

Track Listing

Sample Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 01:19 Amazon
2 04:03 Amazon
3 02:36 Amazon
4 04:17 Amazon
5 03:27 Amazon
6 03:16 Amazon
7 03:14 Amazon
8 05:23 Amazon
9 03:42 Amazon
10 04:34 Amazon
11 03:24 Amazon
12 01:12 Amazon
13 03:47 Amazon
blue highlight denotes track pick