Little Texas

Kick a Little

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Super country group Little Texas certainly gives country music a little kick with this 1994 album, Kick a Little. There are ten tracks on this recording, and not a dud in the mix. Little Texas seems to be proving good at making big hits. Many of the songs on Kick a Little are rowdy and filled with attitude, including the title track, "Kick a Little," "Your Days Are Numbered," and "Red Neck Like Me." There are a couple of kind of sedate numbers here to be had as well, such as "Inside" and "Southern Grace." By the time this album was finished, Little Texas had already landed three number one hits from their second album and earned Vocal Group of the Year honors at the Academy of Country Music Awards. Members of this group are Dwayne O'Brien, Duane Propes, Tim Rushlow, Del Gray, Porter Howell, and Brady Seals.

blue highlight denotes track pick