Original Soundtrack

Jump In!

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The soundtrack to the Jump In! movie, which aired on the Disney Channel in early 2007, is entirely devoted to the lighter side of hip-hop/R&B. Though three of the songs (Keke Palmer's "It's My Turn Now" and "Jumpin'," and Corbin Bleu's "Push It to the Limit") are performed by the stars of the film, everything else is performed by other artists, including N.L.T., T-Squad, Sebastian Mego, Jordan Pruitt, Jupiter Rising, Drew Seeley, Prima J, Jeannie Ortega, Lil' Josh, and Kyle. In keeping with the movie's story of a double dutch tournament in Brooklyn, many of the songs are oriented, directly or indirectly, toward athletic achievement and pushing it to the limit. You wouldn't expect a Disney production to get into anything too heavy, but usually it's pretty innocuous optimistic hip-hop/rap with more of a conventionally song-oriented emphasis than the style usually has, with no less than four songs that use the word "jump" in the title.

blue highlight denotes track pick