Various Artists

It's Mambo Time [Pmf Music Factory]

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

As the title suggests, It's Mambo Time collects festive mambos from Locos, Beny More, the Plata Sexette, and Rene Grand. Tito Puente's "Oye Lo Que Tiene el Mambo," Orchestre Ritmos' "Ave Maria Lola," More's "Mucura," Locos' "Mambo No. 5," and Perez Prado's "Tequila" are some highlights from the album, which makes a good introduction to this infectious style of Latin music.

blue highlight denotes track pick