Connie Francis

Italian Collection, Vol. 2

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Connie Francis' Italian-language recordings from the late '50s and '60s are among her most acclaimed records, both by critics and her fans. The two-volume The Italian Collection is the first comprehensive American CD compilation of these records, featuring selections from her five Italian albums -- Sings Italian Favorites, More Italian Favorites, Sings Modern Italian Hits, Mala Femmena & Connie's Big Hits from Italy, and Love, Italian Style -- as well as Italian singles and live tracks. Francis herself compiled the discs, and the results are wonderful. Any serious fan who hasn't heard this music needs to acquire this collection, and fans familiar with this material should be pleased with the remastered sound, extensive liner notes, and previously unpublished photos. Among the highlights on Vol. 2 are "Souvenir d'Italie," "Senza Mamma e Nnammurata," "Piscatore 'e Pusilleco," "Passione," "Scalinatella," "O Marenariello," "Luna Caprese," "Nun è Peccato," "Anema e Core," and "Neapolitan Medley."

Track Listing

Sample Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 2:38 Amazon
2 4:03 Amazon
3 2:20 Amazon
4 2:54 Amazon
5 3:31 Amazon
6 2:39 Amazon
7 2:39 Amazon
8 2:05 Amazon
9 3:25 Amazon
10 3:44 Amazon
11 3:31 Amazon
12 3:09 Amazon
13 2:38 Amazon
14 2:58 Amazon
15 3:08 Amazon
16 3:02 Amazon
17 1:49 Amazon
18 3:51 Amazon
blue highlight denotes track pick