El Trono de México


  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Nine years running and the Duranguense group El Trono de México continue to grow with this 2013 release. Jumping from the slick, sweet, and upbeat opener "¿Y Comé Te Va con Él?" to the mean, more organic breakup hit "A La Basura," the album feels like an enthusiastic showcase for all the different musical flavors the band can deliver. Three Enrique "Fato" Guzman numbers ("Como Dice José Alfredo," "Lágrimas de Si Madre," and "Yo Sin Ti") land on the track list, along with two from Horacio Palencia ("Me Pediste" plus the title cut). Then there is lead singer Everardo “Lalo” Ávila, who takes his high-pitched, somewhat thin vocals to greater heights here, sounding especially proud and inspired.

blue highlight denotes track pick