David Rudder

International Chantuelle

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

International Chantuelle features ten songs performed by Caribbean music artist David Rudder, who writes the majority of this album's songs as well as produces and arranges them. The veteran music artist from Trinidad writes primarily fun music. "Shango Electric," "Limbo Break," and "Adrenalin City" are three of his more free-spirited songs here. Rudder is joined on International Chantuelle by arrangers Wayne Bruno and Pelham Goddard as well as bassist Albert Bushe Jr., guitarists Tony Voisin and Wayne Bruno, drummer Barry Howard, conga player Carlton Brathwaithe, percussionist Tambi Guindi, tabla player Prashant Patassar, background vocalists Kirt Mitchell and Natalie Yorke, and quite a few horn players as well.

blue highlight denotes track pick