Various Artists

Inner Landscapes / Selected New Music, Vol. 3

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

There are eight tracks on this album. Of these, five are seeing their first album release here. The other three by Kit Watkins, Stephen Van Handel, and Sandor Szabo have been released before but unfortunately, where at, is not provided. All three tracks are really good. For brevity, the new material featured is both new and old. The Jonn Serrie track "Soft Landing" is taken from his music library. It is like his later space music but the colder feeling of space is different. It has a softer edge. The two Laraaji tracks have a crystalline meditative feel. They are very relaxing and beautiful. The Roach tracks are like a cross between the styles of "Quiet Music" and "Dreamtime Return". They are drifting pieces that let the listener's mind float away. The booklet notes are well done and feature artist profiles and discographies. Contact addresses for each are also given. Clear Productions Inc., 1489 Coddington Road, Brooktondale, NY 14817